March 9, 2011

  • Had to laugh

    So Tuesday I started a new medication - nothing major there. By Thursday I was throwing up...all night long. I also had a bad pain in my side. Friday morning I called my DR, asking whether he thought the illness was a reaction to the medication. He wasn't sure. Most likely it was the flu, so stop taking the medication for a week and see what happens. Saturday morning I had a nosebleed. Again, nothing major there, other than, perhaps, insult to injury. I was dehydrated and it's been dry in the house. By Sunday evening I was really over the flu symptoms other than that nagging pain in my side. I finally called a friend of mine who's husband is a DR, and spoke to him for a little while. He said if it got any worse then I needed to go to the ER. If I could wait until the next day, he'd make room in his schedule to see me. The pain got much worse, to the point of being unbearable. I took his advice and went to the ER. Guess what? Kidney stone. After some looptastic drugs i felt much better. I passed the obnoxious little buggar Monday morning.

    My husband and I finally got to laughing while we were at the ER together - out of exasperation, I suppose. We couldn't think of anything else going wrong with me all at one time. Turns out everything was most likely totally unrelated, but we just didn't know that at first, of course. What a weird week! I feel all better now. 

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *